Breaking Down Marvel’s Fresh Start

The Immortal Hulk

Although it may surprise returning readers to see another comic featuring The Hulk, who they thought died in Civil War II #3, writers of the relaunched The Immortal Hulk series promise that they’ll explain all of the specific ins and outs of his resurrection, in a way that will satisfy fans without confusing new readers. This series follows Bruce Banner’s transformation from the World’s Mightiest Mortal to an immortal being.

Written by Al Ewing and drawn by Joe Bennett, this new take on the Hulk comes out in June 6th.


Doctor Strange

The relaunched Doctor Strange series follows Stephen Strange as he struggles to comprehend his fate when the Eye of Agamotto closes itself to him, and he loses his connection with the Earth’s magical power. This series features Tony Stark as a supporting character, who suggests that Doctor Strange take to the stars in order to recover his lost powers.

Written by Mark Waid, with art by Jesus Saiz, the first comic in this series comes out on June 6th.

The Sentry

Although he hasn’t sent a lot of action in recent years, the Sentry is one of the most interesting heroes in the Marvel Universe, and the rebooted The Sentry series, written by Jeff Lemire with art by Kim Jacinto, is about to give fans a chance to get to know this double-faced superhero. Although he goes through his normal life on Earth as Bob Reynolds, most of his nights are spent patrolling the heavens as the Sentry — a superhero with the power of a thousand suns — and occasionally, the Sentry clashes with his dark side, known as the Void.

Riches From The Web